• 107-21 Jamaica Avenue, Richmond Hill, NY 11418
  • (718) 847-2222

THIS SCHOOL IS LICENSED BY THE STATE OF NEW YORK.

Car Quiz 17

1. If you are convicted of _____ or more traffic violations in 12 months, the Bureau of Motor Vehicles will require you to complete a defensive driving course.
4
1
3
2

2. Indiana’s Habitual Traffic Violator program takes into account convictions that occur within a ________ period.
7-year
3-year
5-year
10-year

3. For how long must you hold a learner’s permit before applying for a driver’s license?
90 days
45 days
180 days
60 days

4. If you complete a BMV-approved defensive driving course, you will receive a credit of _____ points on your driving record.
5
2
4
3

5. If you fail a chemical test for drugs or alcohol, your license may be suspended by the Bureau of Motor Vehicles for up to
180 days.
30 days.
60 days.
90 days.

6. To avoid receiving a traffic citation and 2 points on your driving record, you must use headlights between sunset and sunrise and whenever visibility is less than ______ feet.
300
500
700
200

7. What is the license reinstatement fee for a first no-insurance suspension after January 1, 2015?
$250
$200
$300
$150

8. Restriction B on your driver’s license means that you
Must use a prosthetic aid.
Must have a vehicle equipped with outside mirrors.
May only drive during daylight hours.
Must wear corrective lenses.

9. After accumulating ______ or more points within a 24-month period, you will be required to attend an administrative hearing.
18
12
14
16

10. For driving at least 26 mph over the posted speed limit, _____ points will be added to your driving record.
8
6
2
4

11. An Indiana driver who is under 21 years of age and has any active points on his or her driving record must _________ to renew his or her driver’s license.
Pay the appropriate fines
Have a parent or guardian present
Take the knowledge test again
Do none of the above

12. If you are convicted of driving with a suspended license, _____ points will be added to your driving record.
8
2
4
6

13. When a probationary period is allowed, an Indiana driver’s license must be suspended for ________ before the probation period becomes effective.
10 days
30 days
60 days
15 days

14. Under Indiana’s Habitual Traffic Violator program, an Indiana driver who is convicted of two driving-related convictions resulting in injury or death within a 10-year period will have his or her license suspended for
1 year.
10 years.
7 Years.
5 years.

15. If you are convicted of creating graffiti, your license may be suspended for up to
30 days.
6 months.
15 days.
1 Year.

16. In the state of Indiana, you are considered legally intoxicated if your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is _______ or higher.
0.10%
0.08%
0.04%
0.02%

17. If an Indiana driver whose license is suspended under the Habitual Traffic Violator program is convicted of driving with a suspended license,
His or her license will be suspended for an additional 10 years.
His or her license will be suspended for an additional 5 years.
His or her license will be suspended for a period set by the court.
None of the above are true.

18. What is the minimum sentence for driving with a suspended license in the state of Indiana?
30 days
90 days
1 year
18 months

19. If you refuse to submit to chemical testing upon the request of a law enforcement officer, your license will be confiscated and suspended for up to
30 days.
2 Years.
1 year.
5 years.

20. In the Indiana points system, each moving traffic violation is assigned _________ points.
Between 1 and 5
Between 2 and 8
Between 3 and 9
Between 4 and 10